Log in

No account? Create an account
So, someone pointed me to this comm and here I am.

I'm closing in on a round birthday next year - so I'm still 39 - and live in Norway. I'm German, but hubby and I decided 11 years ago that we wanted to experience something different for a couple of years (2-3 was the plan).

2 kids and a house later it doesn't look like we're gonna move back any time soon - the kids feel Norwegian despite their passports saying they're German as well.

I speak three languages (German, Norwegian and English) and might remember a few words French. As for seeing other countries, I've been to Sweden, Denmark, Finland, UK, Belgium, Netherlands, Italy, France, Spain, Luxembourg, Canada, USA (California) and Kenya (my parents lived their for 4 years).

More? I have a job and two kids under the age of ten (soon to be 4 and 8 to be exact), so spare time? Not so much. The little I have is probably spent on the Internet. The little thing called Live Journal takes a lot of my time ;).

Just ask if you want to know more!


lmx_v3point3 at 2011-07-01 07:33 (UTC) (Link)
Welcome! Welcome! Keep an eye out for open questions! :D And please feel free to ask any questions you might have either directly to the person you think might have the experience you need, or to the community as a whole!
jesco0307 at 2011-07-01 07:51 (UTC) (Link)
Thanks for the welcome! So far I've only been around fandom communities, so I think it's really cool to connect on other levels as well!
Previous Entry  Next Entry